The screenshots shown in the following section is the response a user will receive when the UserEnrollmentEnforcementMethod returned by the server is “Window”.
Notice that some of the screenshots contains a “Close” button. This button is only shown if the screenshot is taken from a window shown after clicking on the icon in the notification area.
The text shown in the screenshot below is similar to all other screenshots the default text delivers with the product. However, everything is fully customizable so any description can be shown.
- Clicking the “Postpone” button will cause the window to close and not be re-displayed before the selected time value expires.
- Clicking the “Enroll Now” button will cause the “Full Screen” method to be actioned, which is the same interface as the Windows login interface.
The screenshot illustrates the interface shown to an end user if the enrollment status returned by the server is “UserCanEnroll”.
Figure 4 UserCanEnroll is shown like this
This window does not contain a “Close” button. The reason for this is that, although the user isn’t forced to enroll, MyPass still requires him/her to enroll in order that the provided options are to postpone & to enroll now.
Figure 5 UserMustEnroll shows like this
The next screenshot illustrates the interface shown to an end user if the enrollment status returned by the server is “UserMustEnroll”. If the returned enrollment status is “UserRepositoryNotFound”, “UserNotFound” or “UserCannotEnroll” then the icon in the notification area is hidden. When the user isn’t logged on with a domain account, the application closes.